Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home
Fall 2018 Academic Calendar
Monday, August 27, 2018

CLASSES BEGIN

GRAD BS – AUG 20 (M)

Friday, August 31, 2018

Last Day to Confirm Registration

GRAD BS – AUG 24 (F)

Monday, September 3, 2018

LABOR DAY HOLIDAY

Friday, September 7, 2018

Last Day to Register/Add

GRAD BS – AUG 31 (F)

Friday, September 7, 2018

Last Day for 100% Tuition and Fee Refund

GRAD BS – AUG 31 (F)

Friday, September 14, 2018

Last Day for 75% Tuition Refund

GRAD BS – SEP 7 (F)

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

YOM KIPPUR / HOLIDAY *

Friday, September 21, 2018

Last Day for 50% Tuition Refund

GRAD BS – SEP 14 (F)

Friday, September 28, 2018

Last Day to Drop without record

LS - SEP 7 (F)
GRAD BS – SEP 21 (F)

Friday, September 28, 2018

Last Day to Change Grading Rules for Audit

GRAD BS – SEP 21 (F)

Friday, September 28, 2018

Last Day for 25% Tuition Refund

GRAD BS – SEP 21 (F)

Thursday, October 11, 2018 to Sunday, October 14, 2018

FALL BREAK

LS - OCT 8-14 (M-F)
GRAD BS – OCT 8-14 (M-SUN)

Monday, October 15, 2018

CLASSES RESUME **

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Mid Term Grades Due for Undergraduates

Monday, October 29, 2018

Last Day to Drop

LS - SEP 14 (F)

Monday, October 29, 2018

Last Day to Change Grading Rules other than Audit

LS - NOV 2 (F)

Monday, November 5, 2018

Priority Registration for Spring 2019 Begins

LS - DEC 4 (T)

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 to Sunday, November 25, 2018

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY

Monday, November 26, 2018

CLASSES RESUME

Friday, December 7, 2018

LAST DAY OF CLASS **

SOWK - DEC 14 (F)
GRAD BS – DEC 6 (TH)

Saturday, December 8, 2018 to Sunday, December 9, 2018

Study Period **

LS - DEC 8-10 (SAT-M)
GRAD BS – DEC 7-9 (F-SUN)

Monday, December 10, 2018 to Tuesday, December 18, 2018

EXAM PERIOD **+

LS - DEC 11-21 (T-F)

Friday, December 14, 2018

SOCIAL WORK COMMENCEMENT

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Grades Due for Graduating Students

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Grades Due for All Students