Tulane Home Tulane Shield logo linking to site home page

Spring 2022 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar lists official university milestones and events that define the academic terms, such as exam dates, holidays, and registration deadlines. Use the controls below to display the calendar for a particular year and academic term (or part of term). You can also limit the calendar to upcoming dates or milestones of a particular category.

* Dates are subject to change as additional information becomes available regarding Covid-19.

Jan 2022

Monday, Jan 17

MARTIN L. KING, JR. HOLIDAY

Thursday, Jan 20

Last day students may add themselves to waitlists

Tuesday, Jan 25

CLASSES BEGIN

*Law School, Medical School, Social Work, and Graduate SoPA courses will begin on Tuesday, January 18, 2022.

Friday, Jan 28

Last Day to Confirm Enrollment

All waitlists are dropped

Feb 2022

Friday, Feb 4

Last Day to Register/Add

Last Day to Drop with 100% Tuition and Fee Refund

Last Day to Remove Fall Incompletes

Friday, Feb 11

Last Day to Drop with 75% Tuition Refund

Friday, Feb 18

Last Day to Drop with 50% Tuition Refund

Friday, Feb 25

Last Day to Drop with 25% Tuition Refund

Last Day to Drop without record

Last Day to Change Grading Rules for Audit

Monday, Feb 28

MARDI GRAS HOLIDAY

Mar 2022

Tuesday, Mar 1

MARDI GRAS HOLIDAY

Wednesday, Mar 2

CLASSES RESUME

Monday, Mar 14

Mid‐Term Grades Due for Undergraduates

Friday, Mar 18

Last Day to Withdraw

Last Day to Change Grading Rules other than Audit

Saturday, Mar 19 to Sunday, Mar 20

Designated make‐up days, only used in the event of university closure

Sunday, Mar 27 to Sunday, Apr 3

SPRING BREAK

Apr 2022

Monday, Apr 4

CLASSES RESUME

Wednesday, Apr 6

Registration for Summer/Fall 2022 Begins

Saturday, Apr 9 to Sunday, Apr 10

Designated make‐up days, only used in the event of university closure

May 2022

Wednesday, May 4

LAST DAY OF CLASSES

*Classes with a Monday meeting time will meet on Wednesday, May 4, 2022 at their regularly scheduled time. Treat this Wednesday as if it were a Monday. Wednesday classes WILL NOT meet on May 4, 2022.

Thursday, May 5 to Friday, May 6

Study Period

Saturday, May 7 to Thursday, May 12

Final Exam Period*

Monday, May 16

Grades Due for Graduating Students

Tuesday, May 17

Grades Due for All Students

Saturday, May 21

COMMENCEMENT