Tulane Home Tulane Shield logo linking to site home page

Fall 2022 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar lists official university milestones and events that define the academic terms, such as exam dates, holidays, and registration deadlines. Use the controls below to display the calendar for a particular year and academic term (or part of term). You can also limit the calendar to upcoming dates or milestones of a particular category.

* Dates are subject to change as additional information becomes available regarding Covid-19.

Aug 2022

Thursday, Aug 18

Last Day to Waitlist for a Course

Monday, Aug 22

CLASSES BEGIN

Friday, Aug 26

 Last Day to Confirm Enrollment

All Course Waitlists are Dropped

Sep 2022

Friday, Sep 2

Last Day to Register / Add

Last Day to Drop with 100% Tuition & Fee Refund

Monday, Sep 5

LABOR DAY HOLIDAY^

Tuesday, Sep 6

CLASSES RESUME **

Friday, Sep 9

Last Day to Drop with 75% Tuition Refund

Friday, Sep 16

Last Day to Drop with 50% Tuition Refund

Friday, Sep 23

Last Day to Drop with 25% Tuition Refund

Last Day to Drop without Record

Last Day to Change Grading Rules to ‘Audit’

Oct 2022

Thursday, Oct 6 to Sunday, Oct 9

FALL BREAK

Monday, Oct 10

CLASSES RESUME **

Wednesday, Oct 12

Mid Term Grades Due for Undergraduates

Monday, Oct 24

Last Day to Withdraw

Last Day to Change Grading Rules other than ‘Audit’

Saturday, Oct 29 to Sunday, Oct 30

Designated make-up days, only used in the event of University closure

Nov 2022

Monday, Nov 7

Registration for Spring 2023 Begins

Saturday, Nov 12 to Sunday, Nov 13

Designated make-up days, only used in the event of University closure

Monday, Nov 21 to Sunday, Nov 27

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY

Monday, Nov 28

CLASSES RESUME

Dec 2022

Friday, Dec 9

LAST DAY OF CLASSES **

Saturday, Dec 10 to Sunday, Dec 11

STUDY PERIOD

Monday, Dec 12 to Saturday, Dec 17

EXAM PERIOD ** +

Monday, Dec 19

Grades Due for Graduating Students

Wednesday, Dec 21

Grades Due for All Students

Saturday, Dec 31

Fall Degree Conferral